Art

Okirin loves paper!

Hello, welcome to my art (really? o_O) thread! I open this as a general continuation of the wall conversation I had with elen89 about my avatar, which I draw on paper, scanned and colored.

First of all, one thing needs to be said: I don't consider myself as an artist, I just love to scribble each time I've got some paper and a pen or a pencil in hand. :D As a result, I'm terrible at digital art. And I'm gonna prove it to you! :P

So here is a huge piece of paper with my sketch of Snowy that I used as an avatar:
 photo ScanImage001_zpsg8xr2lxm.jpg
The bottom of the same page:
 photo ScanImage001 - Copie_zpsh6q8sun2.jpg
A pet I was thinking to create for Squiby... that I never did:
 photo 76da2f6e.jpg

And now... DIGITAL ART! (run away if you don't want your eyes to get hurt)
 photo CreatION_zpsyzgskqhh.png photo hibis plage_zpsz7seobep.png photo Chien_zpsdovlwegi.png
This one, based on an avatar doll from a forum, is the best one, I think...
 photo c1147dad.png

3 RESPONSES

• elen89

Great :D
    For just beeing fun scribbles, these are really good :D
    Don't need to become an artist, being able to have fun drawing just to past the time is great I think ^^

Hehe, digital drawing is difficult,
    Especially if you don't have a tablet (digital pen).
    The doll is good ^^
    Your pencil drawings show that you can do well ^^

The house drawing is the best I think :D very well drawn, good proportions.
    The smuf face is good :) and I love Snowy x3 he is just always so cute :D

If you are interested, I can give you some tips to improve your art.

• Okirin

Thank you for the encouragements! :D

Well, yes, it's just my right hand and the mouse, and since I can't use the mouse - I tried, it's worse - with my drawing hand (the left one), the digital art can't be at the same level. I wish I had a tablet, but my actual budget is making this imposible at the moment.